Airport Authority Board

The Airport Authority Board is the governing body of Charlottesville Albemarle Airport.

Board Members
Mr. Donald Long, Chairman
Mr. Jeff Richardson, Vice Chairman
Charles P. “Chip” Boyles, II

Upcoming Board Meeting:

A special meeting of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport Authority will be held on Tuesday January 11, 2021 at 8:30 a.m.  The meeting will be a zoom meeting.  Anyone from the public that wishes to attend needs to contact Penny Shifflett at to obtain the meeting information.

Past Meeting Minutes

Board_Minutes_June082021 (PDF)

Past Meetings
Board_Minutes_May32021 (PDF)

Joint Airport Commission

The Joint Airport Commission is the advisory group to the Airport Authority and the community.

Commission Members
Mr. Steven Hiss, Chairman
Mr. John Mattern III, Vice Chairman
Mr. Donald Long
Mr. Matthew Murray
Mr. Brian Johnson
Mr. Roy Van Doorn
Mr. Eric Walden

Upcoming Commission Meeting:

The next commission meeting is scheduled for Jan 10, 2022 at 4:00pm via ZOOM. For ZOOM access please contact the Administrative Assistant at CHO 434.973.8342 x100.

Past Meeting Minutes

Minutes Commission 060721 (PDF)

Past Meetings
Minutes Commission 042621 (PDF)